About U.S. Hydro

The U.S. Hydro 2019 Conference, presented by The Hydrographic Society of America, will be held at the Beau Rivage Resort & Casino in Biloxi, MS on March 19- 22, 2019.  U.S. Hydro 2019 is a continuation of the series of hydrographic conferences. This is the seventeenth U.S. Hydrographic conference and follows on the U.S. Hydro 2017, held in Galveston, TX.  In addition to the technical program, the conference will feature an extensive series of Workshops, social program, Exhibition Hall, and a Student Outreach program.

The conference will include technical sessions and a poster session on the latest developments and applications in hydrographic surveying, multibeam and side scan sonar, data management, electronic charting, marine archaeology, and related topics.

 

Committees

This conference is made possible by our staff of volunteers. If you have general questions regarding the U.S. Hydro 2019 conference, please contact the appropriate committee through the emails below. General questions should be emailed to info@ushydro2017.com.

Overall Event Coordinator –  Mike Nitska, Hydroterra Technologies (mike.nitska@hydroterratec.com)

 

Technical Speaker Coordinator – Vanessa Self Miller, NOAA (vanessa.miller@noaa.gov)

 

Work Shops –  Samantha Bruce QPS (bruce@qps.nl)

 

Student Outreach Coordinator – Chris Freeman Geodynamics LLC (chris@geodynamicsgroup.com),  Callan McGriff, David Evans & Associates (chris@geodynamicsgroup.com)

 

Booth Exhibitor & Sponsor Coordinator – Melissa Wood, TDI-Brooks International, Inc.  (melissawood@tdi-bi.com)

 

Poster Board/Lightning Rounds Coordinator – Josh Mode, Teledyne CARIS (josh.mode@gmail.com)

 

Pier and Boat Demo Coordinator –  Pat Heidingsfelder, David Evans and Associates (patrick.heidingsfelder@eagles.usm.edu)

 

Spouses/Accompanying Person Event Coordinator – Devona van Norden (devonavannorden@gmail.com)

 

Registration – John Marinuzzi, HYPACK (nuzzi@hypack.com)

 

Media Specialist – Rob Baird, Hypack (rob@hypack.com)

 

Hall of Fame Selection Committee Coordinator – TBD

 

Hydrographic Certification Test Coordinator –  TBD